Garlic Roast Chicken with Rosemary and Lemon

Rachael Ray has always been a big inspiration of mine. I started watching 30-minute meals in middle school, and I was instantly hooked! I would find myself sauteeing up veggies, or putting together random dishes. This meal was inspired by Rachael Ray herself, and the recipe can be found here.

IMG_1684This dish was made on one of my wednesday night dinners with my good friend, Aundrea. We usually try to keep our meals low carb, at least most of the time! I was flipping through one of Rachael Ray’s cookbooks and stumbled upon this recipe. This was the most convenient for me since I’m in the middle of moving and no longer have my grill with me so my options were slightly limited. This chicken was made in the oven and required very little work so it gave me more time to enjoy company.

As my side to the chicken I decided to make balsamic glazed vegetables. The recipe for the veggies was also inspired by Rachael Ray and can be found here. I used zucchini, brussels sprouts, cauliflower, and broccoli. Your choice of veggies is completely optional, so be as creative as you’d like!

As for our beverage pairing, we had paired our meal with a Cabernet Sauvignon. Like I have said in a previous post, we are slightly bias because we love red wine! I like the way that the bold taste of the cab complimented the citrus and herb in the chicken. If cabs are a little bit too bold for you, try a lighter to medium bodied red such as a pinot noir, or syrah. If you are not a fan of reds at all I would suggest a citrusy sauvignon blanc.

Share your favorite Rachael Ray recipe with me in the comments section above!

Happy Cooking,

Dana

Leave a comment